Five Sports I Just Can’t Get Into

jsportsblogger

As most of you know, I am somewhat sports crazy. I follow sport with a passion and the sports I love, I indeed love them with all my heart. But I don’t love all sports. There are some (albeit not very many) diversions of athletic competition I just can’t seem to enjoy from a spectator’s standpoint. Here are five such examples of activities of a sporting nature I don’t like.

Curling:

Stoughton

I may have my Canadian citizenship revoked for this one, but I just don’t like curling. It may be fun to participate in, and yes it is much more difficult than the pros make it look, but my God it is incredibly boring to watch on television. And it takes forever to play. Games usually go 3 to 3.5 hours long. You could read War and Peace during that time. I know ratings for curling coverage in Canada are…

View original post 821 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Sports

Let's Hear What You've got!

