2012 Heisman: Who Should Win?

The Daily Sports Obsession

After three months of exciting college football action, the Heisman Trophy vote has come down to three outstanding players: Johnny Manziel, Quarterback from Texas A&M, Collin Klein, Quarterback from Kansas State, and Manti Te’o, Linebacker from Notre Dame. Each player could certainly hear his name called on Saturday night when the trophy is presented. Who will? First, the Heisman mission statement:

“The Heisman Memorial Trophy annually recognizes the outstanding college football player whose performance best exhibits the pursuit of excellence with integrity. Winners epitomize great ability combined with diligence, perseverance, and hard work.”

Who best exemplifies that statement? Who best displays and exhibits the pursuit of excellence with integrity, as well as dilligence, perseverance, and hard work? It should be much more obvious than people are making it. The winner of the 2012 Heisman Memorial Trophy should be Manti Te’o of Notre Dame.

Manti Te’o is the greatest all-around student-athlete…

View original post 888 more words


Leave a comment

Filed under Sports

Let's Hear What You've got!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s