Dubsism

Originally, I was just going to comment on this piece written by Grant Bisbee from the San Francisco Giants blog McCovey Chronicles. But, the more I explored his theory, the more I saw this was morphing from a comment into another patented Dubsism-style breakdown.

Either way you slice it, the dominant Tim Lincecum that won two Cy Young awards has seemingly vanished into thin air.  The reasons are complex, and not plainly obvious.  I think Bisbee has nailed the best take on this, but I also think he’s missing one important factor. I intend to bring out that point as I walk through his points.

Say, here I am, after another dismal Tim Lincecum start! Boy golly howdy, this is fun. His FIP tonight was Walter Johnson riding a hippogriff and wielding a flaming scimitar made of testosterone and diamonds. His actual game was a shitstorm. Again.

There were…

View original post 1,201 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Sports

Let's Hear What You've got!

